WIP’s

So what are WIP’s well in the crochet world it means work in progress. Right now I have 3 projects going on and another one I will start working on next Friday. So let me break it down for you.

The first project I started in March. I join a club call Annie’s Crochet Striped Afghan and every month they send me yarn to complete 3 stripes for a Afghan. This Afghan is called Plumberry Sampler Afghan and it is beautiful. So it won’t be done until the end of the year. Here is a couple of pictures of it. Each stripe is a different stitch. Some of the stitches I have never done before which makes it interesting.

So since this afghan will take a while I had to start another project. The next project is call the Somersault Throw by Kathleen Berlew. The reason I started this one was I had some of the yarn already and I thought by the time I finish the yarn that I have the new yarn will have arrived, well that didn’t happen. I ordered the yarn April 2 and it was just shipped April 14. and I suppose to get it on the 20th of April. Here is what I have done on that one so far.

The Throw is crochet from corner to corner. It is a very easy stitch and it would have been done if I had gotten the yarn. This throw is made in 4 triangular parts and then you crochet it together and it becomes a square. Love the purple.

Anyway, since that didn’t take any time to crochet I saw this beautiful afghan call the Frosty Lace by Laura Gebhardt, well another project was born. 🙂 This time I ordered yarn from Joann’s and I was to pick it up but then I got an email telling me that they had only half of my order (even though online it said that there was at least 17 skein in this store. I only needed 6) Anyway I went and pick it up the 3 skeins of yarn and started my new project on April 10th. I knew that I could have the other yarn deliver to my home, but when I got home I notice that the yarn that I had gotten was 5oz instead of 7oz so I went online to see what was up with that. I realize that the solid colors were 7oz but the multi colors was 5oz. So I had to order more then 6 skeins of yarn since it was only 5oz. My order didn’t take long to get here. I ordered it on April 10 and received it April 13. Here is what I have done so far.

Even though the picture on the left looks like it has purple the true color is on the right. It is in the blue family. It stitch is fun to work with and I love the color.

The last project that I will begin is on April 23rd. It is a Mystery CAL. What is a Mystery CAL well it is a project where you buy the yarn ahead of time and you don’t know what you are making and it will take 6 weeks to complete. CAL by the way is Crochet- a- long. Each week starting Friday April 23rd there will be a video that will give us instructions for that week as to what to crochet and how many rows to crochet and what color yarn we need to use. This will be my first Mystery CAL and I’m so excited to see what we will be making. I have the yarn already and the colors are beautiful. We are not allowed to show the color of the yarn until the 23rd. There are 14 balls of yarn and 1 accessory. Just seeing the accessory gives me no clue as to what I will be making. Stand by to see what it will be.

Here is my bag of yarn.

I can show you what’s in the bag now.

So that is all that is in the basket. This is my first time that I have so many WIP’s going on at the same time. I’m a person that likes to finish one project before starting another one but things happen and I will just take it one stitch at a time. I have no time limit on any of my projects. Even with the Mystery CAL you can go at your on pace so I will just enjoy the journey. So state tune to see each project as I finish them.

4 thoughts on “WIP’s

  1. Thank you Frances for taking me on your journey, on stitch at a time😁 l look forward to your finished projects.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started