The Goldberry Shawl

Design by Michele DuNaier

So here is the latest project that I finished. This was a very nice pattern. Here is the timeline for this shawl. I used Universal yarn Deluxe tweed Superwash in the color Terracotta. It is a beautiful color. I also used a 5.0 mm hook.

1.23.23. Started working on this shawl.

1.26.23. This shawl is coming along very nicely.

1.31.23 – Here is some pictures of my progress and I’m loving it. I’m on the second ball of yarn.

2.10.23 – I have about 10 more rows to go. I started the 3rd ball this week. It’s looking good.

2.14.23 – I’m done with this shawl. I finished most of the 4th ball of yarn and I knew I would not have enough to finish to the end of the pattern so I stopped at row 52. I didn’t do the bottom edge but row 52 where I ended it had a nice edge to it. Now on to the blocking.

Here are some pictures before blocking and after blocking. What a difference.

It’s all in the details. Love making this shawl.

6 thoughts on “The Goldberry Shawl

  1. Assuming we will have air conditioning, this can be handy for our summer conventions.
    Such a pleasant color👍🏽

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started